Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden  
logo
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 312 mal aufgerufen
 Blues-Neuerscheinungen
Remi Offline

24.12.2011 15:14
RE: Diunna GREENLEAF - Trying To Hold On (2011) Antworten

Diunna GREENLEAF - Trying To Hold On (2011)

Styles: Modern Electric Texas & Chicago Blues
Recorded: 2009/2011
Released: 2011
Label: Blue Mercy
Time: 58:04

Tracks:

1. Be For Me - 4:09
2. Sunny Day Friends - 3:40
3. Growing Up And Growing Old - 6:23
4. Beautiful Hat - 2:49
5. I Can't Wait - 3:45
6. Taking Chances - 4:11
7. Tryin' To Hold On - 5:43
8. You Don't Feel That Way About Me - 4:28
9. I'm A Little Mixed Up - 4:06
10. Double Dealing - 4:28
11. He Is Everything To Me-Grandmother Sings - 1:48
12. He Is Everything To Me-Diunna Sings - 2:32
13. I Got a Notion to Leave - 3:29
14. 'Cause I'm A Soldier - 6:33

Personnel:

Diunna GREENLEAF - Vocals
Anson Funderburgh, Bob Margolin, Smokin' Joe Kubek
Josh Preslar, Chris James, John Del Toro Richardson - Guitars
John Rapp - Slide Guitar
Rich Del Grosso - Mandolin
Bob Corritore, Billy Branch - Harmonica
John Street - Hammond B3 Organ, Piano
Ron Jones - Saxophone
Mookie Brill, Johnny Bradley, Patrick Rynn, Josh Preslar - Bass
Chuck Cotton, Wes Starr, Vernon Daniels - Drums

Note: Diunna Greenleaf is without a doubt one of our modern day blues divas who keeps on writing and producing contributions to the genre while preserving the legacy of its rich and complex history. Her fusion of gospel and soul with classic blues riffs and shuffles consistently meets the expectations of her audience and are generally a pleasure to just sit back, listen to, and enjoy the eight originals, out of twelve total songs on her latest release, Trying To Hold On.